Meet the CR Cast: LINDA WILLIS PECKENPAUGH

Here is the interview response of Linda Willis Peckenpaugh who portrays a mourner in CHRISTMAS RIDE, a new film being produced in TN by Art Promotions with cooperation of Yarbrough Media Productions.

Linda Willis Peckinpaugh places flowers at a roadside memorial for victims of a car accident.

Linda Willis Peckenpaugh places flowers at a roadside memorial for victims of a car accident.

Linda tells us:
“My acting background is being in the community play Oklahoma, Hee Haw benefit shows and a music video, The Devil Whipping His Wife.

I grew up in Ripley, Tennessee. My mother left my father and me when I was a baby. My father couldn’t take care of me on his own so he left me with his sister. She and her husband adopted me and gave me a good Christian life. I lived in Ripley until my husband died then I sold my home and moved in with my daughter in Collierville, Tennessee. My son lives in Germantown so they wanted me to live closer to them. I met a guy who promotes southern gospel music while singing with my gospel trio and later married and we live in Dyersburg Tennessee.

My involvement in Christmas Ride happened when I met Jeff Yarbrough through my friends that needed him to film their music video that I was in. I saw this opportunity on his facebook page and wanted to be involved in this Christian film.

My biggest challenge has been time and waiting on scenes to be filmed, but the wait is worth it to get a good film right.

My future personal goals, since I’m retired, are to continue singing for the Lord and being involved in Christian service.

My biggest inspiration is Jesus! As I look back on my life, I see how He has taught me wisdom and strength to overcome life’s challenges. He has given me a gift of music to use for His glory. I’ve learned when I trust and wait on His timing He provides for my good and His glory.

I’ve learned from being in this film that I’m thankful there are Christian people that want to make films that get God’s word out for the public to see and be inspired.

My favorite movie Sargeant York. I remember seeing this with my dad when I was a child. I like this true story of a poor unsaved Tennessee man turning his life around for the Lord and becoming a hero. My favorite part was when he and his dog went to the top of a mountain. He took his Bible and was reading scripture regarding, ”Rendering to Ceasar what is Ceasars’ and to God what is Gods’.”

What I want for my birthday is just to enjoy being with my family and friends. At my age material things don’t matter anymore. Time is too short to want for material things that do not fulfill.

I want to thank Karen for writing this Christian based film. We need more Christian movies.”

Linda Willis Peckenpaugh

This article is available for reprints and redistribution.   More  About CHRISTMAS RIDE at www.facebook.com/ChristmasRide  (Please “Like Us”  there) and more pictures on Pinterest.com/paintingsofnote

One thought on “Meet the CR Cast: LINDA WILLIS PECKENPAUGH

  1. Pingback: Meet the CR Cast: LINDA WILLIS PECKENPAUGH | christmasride

Leave a Reply

