Meet Christmas Ride Cast: KELSEY CHAMNESS

My name is Kelsey Chamness and I am 16 years old. I became interested in acting at a young age, but I only began to pursue acting as a career choice a few years ago. I am from Hughes, Arkansas, a small town west of the Mississippi River. I began my career by attending John Casablanca’s Modeling and Acting Career Center in Memphis, Tennessee. After graduating from the center, I began attending acting classes and workshops. Big shout out to acting coach Forrest Pruett at Indie Acting!

   I modeled in the 2012 Revolutionary Runway in Memphis, Tn. displaying Art and Fashion, organized by Jad Davis. I portrayed Cyndi Lauper in Film Fashion at the 2012 FuelFilm Memphis Expo. My acting experiences include roles in independent films: Julie in the film Muscadine Wine, directed by Muck Sticky and produced by Smooth Journey Productions. I made my debut as a zombie in Whispers in the Dark, produced by Mason Studios. I make a brief appearance as a reporter in The Last Earth Girl went to Space to Find God, produced by Cellardoor Cinema, which is still in production, as well as the Red Enigma film Ghost Files: Blood Countess, written by Brittney Nichole Williams where I will portray Stephanie Brewer. I will be playing a waitress in the up-and-coming series Battered Wives, arranged by Robin Cooper the founder of the Exodus Foundation. Also, I am a participant in Christmas Traditions around the World in the feature film, Christmas Ride. All of these productions have or will take place in the greater Memphis area.

  In the feature film Christmas Ride, I explain the custom of the Swedish during Christmas, the tradition of Santa Lucia and how the community comes together to celebrate. This scene was my biggest challenge in the production. I had to wear candles on top of my head while I talked about the tradition. It was also a lot of fun and educational as well. I realized that being an actress involves more than just acting. It takes a lot of work! I did research on my character to ensure that I could make a good presentation.

Image

  My personal career goal is to be a renowned actress in film and television. I also think that I would like to do voice-overs. Tom Kenny makes it look like so much fun. He is a big inspiration when it comes to voice-overs. He does so many different voices; I don’t know how he keeps all of them with the correct characters.

  Knowing is one of my favorite movies and I really enjoyed the new Three Stooges movie. I love to laugh and just be happy. I will see you at the movies!

  

Leave a Reply

